Navigation
Home Page

Maths

Each day there will be a live lesson at 9:30am. The teacher will talk you through the maths and then be available to help you if you need. If you need help outside of the live lesson, please write on the blog. 

 

Please think carefully about the tasks you chose to do - there are different difficulty levels. Challenge yourself, but do not struggle.

 

Lessons will be uploaded the night before we go through them.

Arithmetic 

 

Please complete one sheet per day. 

Friday 5th March 

 

 

Thursday 4th March 

 

WALT: Create graphs based on data

 

As it is World book day, today's maths lesson is going to be based on a book. Miss Bird will read the book to you and then explain the task.

Tuesday 2nd March

 

WALT: Know properties of shapes

Monday 1st March

 

WALT: Interpret and answer questions on timetables.

Friday 26th February 

 

WALT: Create our own maths questions

Thursday 25th February 

 

WALT: Understand and create expressions 

Wednesday 24th February 

 

WALT: Use the four operations for fractions 

Tuesday 23rd February 

 

WALT: Find the whole from a fraction of an amount

Monday 22nd February 

 

WALT: Work out fractions of amounts.

Friday 12th February 

 

You have worked really hard this week on percentages so we have given you a mystery challenge to solve today. You can chose which level you would like to have a go at.

Thursday 11th February 

 

WALT: Work out missing values involving percentages.

Wednesday 10th February 

 

WALT: work out percentages of amounts

Tuesday 9th February 

 

WALT: Compare and order fractions, decimals and percentages.

Monday 8th February 

 

WALT: Work out equivalent fractions, decimals and percentages

Friday 5th February 

 

WALT: Write our own reasoning questions

 

Mr Higgs will talk you through the rules and the 'dos' and 'don'ts' for writing your own questions.

 

Thursday 4th February 

 

Today there are a number of different challenges for you to try. You must try one of the ratio problems (you can choose which level) and then you can move on to any challenges you like.

 

 

Wednesday 3rd February

 

WALT: link ratio to proportions and fractions.

Tuesday 2nd February 

 

WALT: understand and solve problems involving ratios.

Monday 1st February 

 

WALT: know parts of a circle and solve problems 

Friday 29th January 

 

WALT: calculate scale factors 

 

Thursday 28th January 

 

WALT: solve problems.

 

We have had a tricky couple of days with coordinates so we wanted to do something a little different today. Mr Higgs will be running the live lesson and explain the tasks. There are a number of different tasks for you to choose from. 

 Wednesday 17th January 

 

WALT: Translate shapes across 4 quadrants 

Tuesday 26th January

 

WALT: reflect shapes across the 4 quadrants

Monday 25th January 

 

WALT: write arithmetic questions

 

Slightly different task today! During the live lesson we will explain it to you but in case you cannot join us, here is the task.

We have provided you with the answers to an arithmetic test. Your challenge is to provide the questions! Think about the style of questions you have seen previously in an arithmetic paper. You can write your questions on a piece of paper - make sure it is clear which numbers you are doing.

Friday 22nd January 

 

WALT: Solve problems using positive learning behaviours 

 

Today's lesson is you can choose some problems to solve. It does not matter what you would like to do. You need to read the instructions and think carefully. A positive learning attitude is key!

 

 

Thursday 21st January 

 

WALT: plot coordinates over 4 quadrants and solve problems 

Wednesday 20th January 

 

WALT: Calculate angles in a quadrilateral.

Tuesday 19th January 

 

WALT: Calculate angles in  triangle 

Monday 18th January 

 

WALT: Calculate missing angles 

Friday 15th January 

 

Slightly different lesson today. There are some challenges for you to have a go at which get progressively harder. 

 

 

Thursday 14th January 

 

WALT: Work out the mean from data

Wednesday 13th January 

 

WALT: understand and interpret pie charts.

Tuesday 12th January 

 

WALT: Interpret and draw line graphs 

Monday 11th January 

 

WALT: Interpret and draw pictographs and bar charts 

Friday 8th January 

 

WALT: Work out and solve problems involving areas of triangles

Thursday 7th January 

 

WALT: work out and solve problems involving perimeter and area

Wednesday 6th July 

Today's lesson is about converting between miles and kilometres. 

 

 

Tuesday 5th January 

 

This lesson is about converting between different units. 

Top